Google Won’t Notify Site When You Request Content Removed About Yourself

Google has the ability for you to request content about you to be removed using the exploitative removal practices from Google. One user was afraid to use it because she thought the site owner would be notified of that request. Google’s Search Liaison, Danny Sullivan, said that Google does not notify the site in these cases.

Mara Pirate posted on Twitter saying, “We want to use the removal process for exploitative practice, but we are afraid the site’s owner would be notified. Is there any chance of it?”

Danny Sullivan replied, “We do not send notification in situations like this.”

Good to know!

Here are those tweets:

We do not send notification in situations like this.

— Google SearchLiaison (@searchliaison) August 17, 2023

As you may know, Google recently made it easier to remove content about yourself. Google wrote there that they’ve “significantly updated and improved the tool, helping you keep track of your personal contact information in Search and alerting you when we find it, so you can get it removed.”

Here is where to manually submit the removal request.

Forum discussion at Twitter.

Source link

Leave a comment
Stay up to date
Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons

Shopping cart

×